You have to be kidding me, Photoshop.

I get that the entire UX industry is all of a sudden shifting over to Sketch.  Like everybody who was used to the Adobe Suite of products to do stuff like mockups & wireframes, I grumbled as I had to learn a brand new set of commands.

You see, I had used Adobe Photoshop & Illustrator since I was a mere babe of a college kid.  It was and still exists as an industry standard tool.  Sketch made me super skeptical.  It has its own unique sets of weirdo UX issues, but as time has gone on, I find myself using Sketch more and more and more…it’s hands down the most approachable design tool I think I’ve ever used.

That being said, HANDS DOWN, my favorite functionality of the software is this baby right here:

 

sketch.png

CAN YOU BELIEVE IT???  I love this!  I can see *EXACTLY* how many pixels are between any two elements I select (click on an object, hover over another and hold down Alt).

 

SO, SOMEONE PLEASE EXPLAIN TO ME WHY ADOBE HASN’T PICKED UP ON THIS YET??

 

 

Leave a Reply

